Arce's Development
Moderator: PC Supremacists
- JS Lemming
- Game Developer
- Posts: 2383
- Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 4:09 pm
- Location: C:\CON\CON
Code: Select all
num1 = getkey
If num1 = 67 then num1 = a
- JS Lemming
- Game Developer
- Posts: 2383
- Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 4:09 pm
- Location: C:\CON\CON
Nah Nah, I mean... that is a possibility, but a very time consuming one. What I was thinking was that there is a blitz function that converts a ascii value to a string. I think it was something like Chr() but I'm not sure. Try looking at yo neighborhood command reference. It's probably under the strang commands.
Small girl at the harbor wrote:Look Brandon, that crab's got ham!
Lemming, because you are the Blitz master, will you please tell me how you would make laseres. By that I mean, and enemy that goes back and forth across the screen, and on a timer, fires a laser between its two halves (top and bottom). Mine still have an error, and the sound is being played 1000x a second, making it a screeching lagging MONSTROSITY. I REALLY need help with my due date so close.
If this is not replied to in 25 hours, I will try calling you. Thanks.
If this is not replied to in 25 hours, I will try calling you. Thanks.
Never mind what I said, I am a GENIOUS! I JUST GOT THE BEST IDEA AFTER TEN MINUTES OF STARING BLANKLY AT A PIECE OF PAPER!
Look, I make two loops, one through all the beams, one through all the enemies, and each time I make it go through, I have it check if there are more beams than enemies or more enemies than beams. If there are, I make another loop through the beams that deletes them all. Then, I make a loop through the enemies and inside I add 1 to a variable and make a new beam for each enemy with a variable assigning them to an enemy. Then, at a differnt place/time/spot, I have it move the laser according to the enemies VX and VY.
The bell just wrange, BAI
Look, I make two loops, one through all the beams, one through all the enemies, and each time I make it go through, I have it check if there are more beams than enemies or more enemies than beams. If there are, I make another loop through the beams that deletes them all. Then, I make a loop through the enemies and inside I add 1 to a variable and make a new beam for each enemy with a variable assigning them to an enemy. Then, at a differnt place/time/spot, I have it move the laser according to the enemies VX and VY.
The bell just wrange, BAI
- JS Lemming
- Game Developer
- Posts: 2383
- Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 4:09 pm
- Location: C:\CON\CON