Using SDL with Dev-C++ 5
Moderator: Coders of Rage
Using SDL with Dev-C++ 5
Can anyone tell me how to do it?
A place to get the SDL stuff, and how to make it work with Dev.
A place to get the SDL stuff, and how to make it work with Dev.
- Falco Girgis
- Elysian Shadows Team
- Posts: 10294
- Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 2:04 pm
- Current Project: Elysian Shadows
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: Dreamcast, SNES, NES
- Programming Language of Choice: C/++
- Location: Studio Vorbis, AL
- Contact:
- MarauderIIC
- Respected Programmer
- Posts: 3406
- Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 3:05 pm
- Location: Maryland, USA
Using SDL with Dev-C++ 5
I can't recall where to get the SDL libraries. But you have to link sdl.lib and sdlmain.lib if I recall correctly.
sdl homepage
sdl "dev-c++" - particularly (seems as if it may be date though)
sdl homepage
sdl "dev-c++" - particularly (seems as if it may be date though)
Last edited by MarauderIIC on Tue Dec 07, 2004 8:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.
I realized the moment I fell into the fissure that the book would not be destroyed as I had planned.
- Falco Girgis
- Elysian Shadows Team
- Posts: 10294
- Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 2:04 pm
- Current Project: Elysian Shadows
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: Dreamcast, SNES, NES
- Programming Language of Choice: C/++
- Location: Studio Vorbis, AL
- Contact:
I think it'd be in Project Options, not compiler.
MarauderIIC and I don't settle for Dev-C++, so we won't be of much use to you.
JSL checks the forums once a day when he's at school. By tomorrow, he'll have an explanation.
He'd better, or this is his penis:
Any questions?
MarauderIIC and I don't settle for Dev-C++, so we won't be of much use to you.
JSL checks the forums once a day when he's at school. By tomorrow, he'll have an explanation.
He'd better, or this is his penis:
Code: Select all
before:
|
|
after:
__
|
- JS Lemming
- Game Developer
- Posts: 2383
- Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 4:09 pm
- Location: C:\CON\CON
Gah! You sick freak.
Ok, yeah, go to project options. I believe the first text box thing is where you type in the -lib thingys. I'm at skoo now so I can't check. Also, you have made a fine choice using Dev-C++, you don't have to settle for Vc++6's stupid required .dll's. If that doesn't work, tell me and I'll try at home.
Ok, yeah, go to project options. I believe the first text box thing is where you type in the -lib thingys. I'm at skoo now so I can't check. Also, you have made a fine choice using Dev-C++, you don't have to settle for Vc++6's stupid required .dll's. If that doesn't work, tell me and I'll try at home.
Small girl at the harbor wrote:Look Brandon, that crab's got ham!
- Falco Girgis
- Elysian Shadows Team
- Posts: 10294
- Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 2:04 pm
- Current Project: Elysian Shadows
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: Dreamcast, SNES, NES
- Programming Language of Choice: C/++
- Location: Studio Vorbis, AL
- Contact:
.a? It was supposed to be .lib. Also, don't forget you need to:
Code: Select all
#include "sdl.h"
- JS Lemming
- Game Developer
- Posts: 2383
- Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 4:09 pm
- Location: C:\CON\CON
- MarauderIIC
- Respected Programmer
- Posts: 3406
- Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 3:05 pm
- Location: Maryland, USA
- MarauderIIC
- Respected Programmer
- Posts: 3406
- Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 3:05 pm
- Location: Maryland, USA
- Falco Girgis
- Elysian Shadows Team
- Posts: 10294
- Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 2:04 pm
- Current Project: Elysian Shadows
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: Dreamcast, SNES, NES
- Programming Language of Choice: C/++
- Location: Studio Vorbis, AL
- Contact:
- Ryu Hayabusa
- Chaos Rift Newbie
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 5:50 pm
- Location: in the recesses of my intestines(hungry)
- Contact:
- JS Lemming
- Game Developer
- Posts: 2383
- Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 4:09 pm
- Location: C:\CON\CON