Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
Moderator: Coders of Rage
- ibly31
- Chaos Rift Junior
- Posts: 312
- Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:47 pm
- Current Project: Like... seven different ones
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: Xbox 360, Gamecube
- Programming Language of Choice: C++, ObjC
- Location: New Jersey.
Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
Allright, so I solved a huge problem in which Box2D wasn't being found in my Xcode project. Buuut, when I compile, I get 315 errors saying different things like "cmath - No such file or directory" and "cassert - No such file or directory". Also, it keeps thinking standard syntax like the word "template" are errors. It says that the variable "std" doesn't exist when used in std::something. Does anyone know why this is happening?
Mac OSX 10.5.8
Xcode 3.1.4 (hehe pi)
iPhone OS 3.1.3
Thanks!
Oh, btw. When I compile it without including it, it is error free. When I include it in the interface(.h) file, it errors. When I include it in the implementation(.mm) file, it doesn't error.
Mac OSX 10.5.8
Xcode 3.1.4 (hehe pi)
iPhone OS 3.1.3
Thanks!
Oh, btw. When I compile it without including it, it is error free. When I include it in the interface(.h) file, it errors. When I include it in the implementation(.mm) file, it doesn't error.
Website/Tumblr
My Projects
The best thing about UDP jokes is that I don’t care if you get them or not.
- davidthefat
- Chaos Rift Maniac
- Posts: 529
- Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 3:51 pm
- Current Project: Fully Autonomous Robot
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: PS3
- Programming Language of Choice: C++
- Location: California
- Contact:
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
Stop using a Mac, install linux... problem solved
- Ginto8
- ES Beta Backer
- Posts: 1064
- Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:12 pm
- Programming Language of Choice: C/C++, Java
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
NO. For the most part, a mac can do anything a linux box can do, and often more. Do not diss on the other *nix systems, when the real one to diss on is windows!davidthefat wrote:Stop using a Mac, install linux... problem solved
Quit procrastinating and make something awesome.
Ducky wrote:Give a man some wood, he'll be warm for the night. Put him on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
You're probably not looking for the files in the right place... maybe you did "cmath" instead of <cmath>?
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
yes what a solution...dumbass.davidthefat wrote:Stop using a Mac, install linux... problem solved
i actually recently compiled box2d in xcode, worked fine for me, it uses cmake, so you need to know how to use that.
you need to give some more information on your problem. if you upload the entire project directory i'll be able to help you.
osx C/++ compiler 100 percent is ANSI/ISO C99 and C++x03(what ever is latest), the versions on linux ARE NOT(nothing to major missing).
anyways, your problem does not lie with xcode lacking anything, but more likely a incorrect setting.
Some person, "I have a black belt in karate"
Dad, "Yea well I have a fan belt in street fighting"
Dad, "Yea well I have a fan belt in street fighting"
- dandymcgee
- ES Beta Backer
- Posts: 4709
- Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:24 pm
- Current Project: https://github.com/dbechrd/RicoTech
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: NES, Sega Genesis, PS2, PC
- Programming Language of Choice: C
- Location: San Francisco
- Contact:
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
Is it only this project? If not, you might want to check the IDE's lib/include paths are correct.
Great advice! What distro do you have installed?davidthefat wrote:Stop using a Mac, install linux... problem solved
Falco Girgis wrote:It is imperative that I can broadcast my narcissistic commit strings to the Twitter! Tweet Tweet, bitches!
- davidthefat
- Chaos Rift Maniac
- Posts: 529
- Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 3:51 pm
- Current Project: Fully Autonomous Robot
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: PS3
- Programming Language of Choice: C++
- Location: California
- Contact:
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
Ubuntu, Fedora, Yellow Dog, pretty much it, yes, its all the noob onesdandymcgee wrote:Is it only this project? If not, you might want to check the IDE's lib/include paths are correct.
Great advice! What distro do you have installed?davidthefat wrote:Stop using a Mac, install linux... problem solved
- ibly31
- Chaos Rift Junior
- Posts: 312
- Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:47 pm
- Current Project: Like... seven different ones
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: Xbox 360, Gamecube
- Programming Language of Choice: C++, ObjC
- Location: New Jersey.
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
Sigh, didn't mean to start an OS flame war.
Buut, it has noting to do with me including them wrong, "cmath instead of <cmath>" because its Box2D that is including them.
So I uploaded a zip file to my website, not sure if it'll work for you, but just tell me what I'm doing wrong and I'll try to fix it. Please don't bother exploring my site, theres nothing except PHP scripts that interact with databases that'll get screwed up if anyone visits them.
http://www.ibly31.com/Stuff/RGBBuilder.zip
Buut, it has noting to do with me including them wrong, "cmath instead of <cmath>" because its Box2D that is including them.
So I uploaded a zip file to my website, not sure if it'll work for you, but just tell me what I'm doing wrong and I'll try to fix it. Please don't bother exploring my site, theres nothing except PHP scripts that interact with databases that'll get screwed up if anyone visits them.
http://www.ibly31.com/Stuff/RGBBuilder.zip
Website/Tumblr
My Projects
The best thing about UDP jokes is that I don’t care if you get them or not.
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
i dont have the iphone sdk installed, and probably wont for this. all i can say is that after running cmake on box2d it produced a xcode project file that compiled it fine.ibly31 wrote:Sigh, didn't mean to start an OS flame war.
Buut, it has noting to do with me including them wrong, "cmath instead of <cmath>" because its Box2D that is including them.
So I uploaded a zip file to my website, not sure if it'll work for you, but just tell me what I'm doing wrong and I'll try to fix it. Please don't bother exploring my site, theres nothing except PHP scripts that interact with databases that'll get screwed up if anyone visits them.
http://www.ibly31.com/Stuff/RGBBuilder.zip
Some person, "I have a black belt in karate"
Dad, "Yea well I have a fan belt in street fighting"
Dad, "Yea well I have a fan belt in street fighting"
- ibly31
- Chaos Rift Junior
- Posts: 312
- Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:47 pm
- Current Project: Like... seven different ones
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: Xbox 360, Gamecube
- Programming Language of Choice: C++, ObjC
- Location: New Jersey.
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
Cmake? What exactly is that? Sorry if that is a stupid question but I've honestly never heard of cmake before.
Website/Tumblr
My Projects
The best thing about UDP jokes is that I don’t care if you get them or not.
- LeonBlade
- Chaos Rift Demigod
- Posts: 1314
- Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 12:22 am
- Current Project: Trying to make my first engine in C++ using OGL
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: PS3
- Programming Language of Choice: C++
- Location: Blossvale, NY
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
Don't worry about any of that shit.
After looking up what to do, I encountered errors I tried re-doing the Box2D shit and with no luck.
Then I saw the whole rename .m to .mm thing.
So guess what dude... lol... you will face-palm pretty hard...
Rename RGBBuilderAppDelegate.m to RGBBuilderAppDelegate.mm and it compiles LOL
Well, there was an error with world on one of your files but I edited the code to what I thought you wanted and it built just fine
After looking up what to do, I encountered errors I tried re-doing the Box2D shit and with no luck.
Then I saw the whole rename .m to .mm thing.
So guess what dude... lol... you will face-palm pretty hard...
Rename RGBBuilderAppDelegate.m to RGBBuilderAppDelegate.mm and it compiles LOL
Well, there was an error with world on one of your files but I edited the code to what I thought you wanted and it built just fine
There's no place like ~/
- ibly31
- Chaos Rift Junior
- Posts: 312
- Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:47 pm
- Current Project: Like... seven different ones
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: Xbox 360, Gamecube
- Programming Language of Choice: C++, ObjC
- Location: New Jersey.
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
AHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHHHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHHAHAH!!!!111oneoneone
Wow. Every time I would see the "rename the files to .mm" i would skip over it because I assumed I already did it. Haha well there went 4+ total hours worth of one single character in a filename.
Thanks so much, that saved my entire project. Not like Im going to go anywhere with it(I pretty much have ADD towards programming projects).
Wow. Every time I would see the "rename the files to .mm" i would skip over it because I assumed I already did it. Haha well there went 4+ total hours worth of one single character in a filename.
Thanks so much, that saved my entire project. Not like Im going to go anywhere with it(I pretty much have ADD towards programming projects).
Website/Tumblr
My Projects
The best thing about UDP jokes is that I don’t care if you get them or not.
- Falco Girgis
- Elysian Shadows Team
- Posts: 10294
- Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 2:04 pm
- Current Project: Elysian Shadows
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: Dreamcast, SNES, NES
- Programming Language of Choice: C/++
- Location: Studio Vorbis, AL
- Contact:
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
Welcome to yet another reason that XCode is a fucking nightmare...ibly31 wrote:AHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHHHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHHAHAH!!!!111oneoneone
Wow. Every time I would see the "rename the files to .mm" i would skip over it because I assumed I already did it. Haha well there went 4+ total hours worth of one single character in a filename.
Thanks so much, that saved my entire project. Not like Im going to go anywhere with it(I pretty much have ADD towards programming projects).
Re: Hmm. C++ Standard Libs Don't Exist?
again.... picnic. problem in chair, not in computer. using the wrong extension then blaming the IDE/Compiler is just well. its just trying to not take responsibility for a mistake.GyroVorbis wrote:Welcome to yet another reason that XCode is a fucking nightmare...ibly31 wrote:AHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHHHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHHAHAH!!!!111oneoneone
Wow. Every time I would see the "rename the files to .mm" i would skip over it because I assumed I already did it. Haha well there went 4+ total hours worth of one single character in a filename.
Thanks so much, that saved my entire project. Not like Im going to go anywhere with it(I pretty much have ADD towards programming projects).
Some person, "I have a black belt in karate"
Dad, "Yea well I have a fan belt in street fighting"
Dad, "Yea well I have a fan belt in street fighting"