[Solved] Code Blocks and Visual Studio
Moderator: Coders of Rage
- adikid89
- Chaos Rift Cool Newbie
- Posts: 94
- Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 6:59 am
- Current Project: small tiny-mini projects
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: PC I guess...
- Programming Language of Choice: c++
[Solved] Code Blocks and Visual Studio
I imported a project from visual studio 2008 express to code::blocks 10.05, and after a lot of changes, I got it to compile... but I can't seem to debug it... how do I fix that? Are there some settings I missed?
Last edited by adikid89 on Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
My first game C++/SDL Yoshi Combat! = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQ9mMBEWSZg
==============================================================
==============================================================
- Milch
- Chaos Rift Junior
- Posts: 241
- Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 5:55 am
- Programming Language of Choice: C++
- Location: Austria, Vienna
Re: Code Blocks and Visual Studio
Open up your CodeBlocks project
Goto Project->Build Options
On the right side, there should be the different build targets ( like Release, Debug )
Select one of them you want to debug with.
Goto CompilerSettings->CompilerFlags
Check [-g][-Wall]
Uncheck [-s]
Rebuild
Now you should be able to debug your project.
Goto Project->Build Options
On the right side, there should be the different build targets ( like Release, Debug )
Select one of them you want to debug with.
Goto CompilerSettings->CompilerFlags
Check [-g][-Wall]
Uncheck [-s]
Rebuild
Now you should be able to debug your project.
Follow me on twitter!
- adikid89
- Chaos Rift Cool Newbie
- Posts: 94
- Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 6:59 am
- Current Project: small tiny-mini projects
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: PC I guess...
- Programming Language of Choice: c++
Re: Code Blocks and Visual Studio
I most of that, [-s] was already unchecked, I checked [-w] and [-wall], but the problem is .. that.. when debugging, the game does not stop at any breakpoint.
My first game C++/SDL Yoshi Combat! = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQ9mMBEWSZg
==============================================================
==============================================================
- Milch
- Chaos Rift Junior
- Posts: 241
- Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 5:55 am
- Programming Language of Choice: C++
- Location: Austria, Vienna
Re: Code Blocks and Visual Studio
Did you compile with that BuildTarget?
You can choose the BuildTarget on the right side of the rebuild button ( left top area )
And did you rebuild your project?
You can choose the BuildTarget on the right side of the rebuild button ( left top area )
And did you rebuild your project?
Follow me on twitter!
- adikid89
- Chaos Rift Cool Newbie
- Posts: 94
- Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 6:59 am
- Current Project: small tiny-mini projects
- Favorite Gaming Platforms: PC I guess...
- Programming Language of Choice: c++
Re: Code Blocks and Visual Studio
my bad didn't read your entire post missed the "rebuild" part. It does work now. Thanks!
My first game C++/SDL Yoshi Combat! = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQ9mMBEWSZg
==============================================================
==============================================================