So For Me To Successfully Major In Computer Sciences...

Whether you're a newbie or an experienced programmer, any questions, help, or just talk of any language will be welcomed here.

Moderator: Coders of Rage

davidthefat
Chaos Rift Maniac
Chaos Rift Maniac
Current Project: Fully Autonomous Robot
Favorite Gaming Platforms: PS3
Programming Language of Choice: C++

So For Me To Successfully Major In Computer Sciences...

Post by davidthefat »

I would have to take AP Calc by Senior year right? Im currently a sophomore and Im taking AP Comp Sci, Im part of the class that "Advanced" thats past everyone, but Im the ONLY sophomore in that class, so I seem kinda stupid sometimes even though Im ahead. Like I get the concept in my head but sometimes its hard to put it in code. cause Java isnt same as C++, just different. And I go the Long way but there was a easier way. or use too much resources. Sometime I seem to lack the ideas of the older more "smarter" juniors and seniors. I want to major in Comp Sci so is that often? getting beat by the nerdier older guys in solving a specific problem?
captjack
Chaos Rift Cool Newbie
Chaos Rift Cool Newbie
Current Project: engine framework
Favorite Gaming Platforms: PC, XBox 360, PS3
Programming Language of Choice: C, C++

Re: So For Me To Successfully Major In Computer Sciences...

Post by captjack »