Page 1 of 1

[Solved] Code Blocks and Visual Studio

Posted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 8:44 am
by adikid89
I imported a project from visual studio 2008 express to code::blocks 10.05, and after a lot of changes, I got it to compile... but I can't seem to debug it... how do I fix that? Are there some settings I missed? :shock:

Re: Code Blocks and Visual Studio

Posted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 8:52 am
by Milch
Open up your CodeBlocks project
Goto Project->Build Options
On the right side, there should be the different build targets ( like Release, Debug )
Select one of them you want to debug with.
Goto CompilerSettings->CompilerFlags
Check [-g][-Wall]
Uncheck [-s]
Rebuild
Now you should be able to debug your project.

Re: Code Blocks and Visual Studio

Posted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 8:59 am
by adikid89
I most of that, [-s] was already unchecked, I checked [-w] and [-wall], but the problem is .. that.. when debugging, the game does not stop at any breakpoint.

Re: Code Blocks and Visual Studio

Posted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:09 am
by Milch
Did you compile with that BuildTarget?
You can choose the BuildTarget on the right side of the rebuild button ( left top area )
And did you rebuild your project?

Re: Code Blocks and Visual Studio

Posted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:12 am
by adikid89
my bad didn't read your entire post :oops: missed the "rebuild" part. It does work now. Thanks!